The Pastoral Council is the principal planning body for St. John Neumann. Its 12 members, who serve three-year  terms, function as advisers to our pastor on all aspects of parish life. The Council meets monthly to develop long range goals, to monitor progress in meeting the parish’s mission and to seek ways to deepen the faith life of the parish  community. All registered adult parishioners are encouraged to consider service as a Pastoral Council member.

Pastoral Council Members:        Contact:

Kristen Hope                                       Chris Booker                            Steve Ruffa
Diana Glod (Vice Chair)                  Laurie Hertneky                     Giuseppe Rossi
Chris Schroeder (Chair)                  Peter Uncles                            Jim Schopper
Lourdes Sandoval (Secretary)      Catherine Crawford              Mary Townsend
Mickie Abatemarco and Greg Corliss (Ex-Officio)

The Finance Council provides advice and counsel to our pastor about the financial aspects of the operation of the parish in keeping with the church’s code of Canon Law.  It develops an annual budget and insures that the parish exercises good stewardship in the use of its material gifts.  Members are appointed by the pastor.Parishioners with financial, legal, construction, general business, or fundraising experience are encouraged to make their interests known to our pastor.

Finance Council Members:         Contact:

Nelson Alvarado             Tony Cancelosi                            Greg Corliss
Frank Francois                Dean Guerro                                Paula Kramp 
Charles Magrum             Patricia Maloney (Chair)